Federation of Scottish Theatrelogo-fst-text

Working Groups – Phase 1

Key issues Working Groups

As part of the Strategy Development process and following an open call to the membership, FST established ‘Key Issues’ Working Groups to assist sector learning, development and depth of thinking on the issues we face and to help inform strategic goals and actions. The key issues were identified through our strategy and advocacy work–prior to and since Covid -as well as our ongoing communications with members.

The Working Groups focused on:

  • Audience & Community Connection
  • Economics & Infrastructure
  • Environment
  • Equalities, Diversity & Inclusion
  • International Activity
  • Workforce stability, Fair-work & Wellbeing

Working Group Members

Audience and Community Connection:
Ali Anderson-Dyer – Bunbury Banter
Anna Meldrum – Eastwood Park Theatre
Ben Jeffries – Royal Lyceum Theatre Company
Ben Torrie – Aberdeen Performing Arts, FST Board
Callum Madge – Birds of Paradise Theatre Company
Helen Eragona – Freelance
Jenni Wren – Slanjayvah Danza
Kenny McGlashan – Youth Theatre Arts Scotland
Michael Emans – Rapture Theatre
Paul Fitzpatrick – Imaginate
Rhona Matheson – Starcatchers, FST Board
Roz Bell – Eden Court

Abigail McMillan – Scottish Drama Training Network
Ben Twist/ Catriona Paterson – Creative Carbon Scotland
Emma Jones – Catherine Wheels
Gemma Swallow – National Theatre of Scotland
Katherina Radeva – Two Destination Language
Kolbrún Björt Sigfúsdóttir –
Brite Theater/ Theatre Directors Scotland
Louise Gilmour-Wills – Catherine Wheels, FST Board
Simone Stewart – The Barn Arts
Tuesday McPhail – Company of Wolves

International Activity:
Amy Saunders – Edinburgh Festival Fringe
Ed Littlewood – Ed Littlewood Productions
Fin Ross Russell – Island Life Productions/ Freelance
Katja Armknecht – Red Note Ensemble
Margaret Ann O’Donnell – Raw Material
Maria Oller – Lung Ha Theatre Company, FST Board
Ruth McEwan – Traverse Theatre
Tony Mills – Room 2 Manoeuvre
Tony Reekie – Catherine Wheels
Vicky Rutherford-O’Leary – Curious Seed, FST Board

Economics and Infrastructure:
Carolynn Lappin – YDance
James Mackenzie-Blackman – Eden Court
Jeremy Wyatt – Ayr Gaiety
Kate Nelson – Nutshell Theatre
Peter Arnott – Freelance
Sarah Price – Cumbernauld Theatre
Scott Craig – Aerial Edge
Simon Hart – Taigh Chearsabhagh, FST Board
Stephanie Katie Hunter – Freelance
Yolanda Aguilar – Shaper Caper

Equalities, Diversity and Inclusion:
Anne Gallacher – Luminate
Barbie Lyon – Stellar Quines
Callum Smith – National Theatre of Scotland, FST Board
Cat Sheridan – Capital Theatres
Lou Brodie – Freelance
Mahri Reilly – Scottish Youth Theatre
Mari Binnie – Glasgow Life
Michael Fraser – Lung Ha Theatre Company
Misha McCullagh – Persistent & Nasty
Nazli Tabatabai- Khatambakhsh – Freelance
Niloo Khan – Freelance
Rob Heaslip – Freelance
Sonia Allori – Freelance

Workforce Stability, Fair-work and Wellbeing:
Anita Clark – The Workroom, FST Board
Belinda McElhinney – Barrowland Ballet
Claire Halleran – The Envelope Room/ Freelance
Dawn Taylor – Puppet Animation Scotland
Faye Barron – Aberdeen Performing Arts
Fiona Gibson – Capital Theatres
Jenna Watt – Freelance
Judith Walsh- Starcatchers
Kathryn Willens – Creative & Cultural Skills
Liam Sinclair – Dundee Rep, FST Board
Linda Duncan/ John McCann –
Freelance/ Scottish Society of Playwrights
Michael John O’Neill – Freelance